Placenta Encapsulation Certification

Compassionate Care Doula Services is happy to announce that I will begin offering Placenta Encapsulations services to my surrounding areas Bluffton, Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah Areas. I received my training from Traditional Doula Arts. I adhere to strict protocol in accordance with the OSHA Blood borne Pathogens Standards 29 CFR 1090.1030. I have completed my training and hold a certification in blood-borne pathogens & infection control for Doulas, Midwives and Placenta Encapsulators. I pride my self with being certified with Traditional Doula Arts. I attended a 3 day workshop, where we were given a hands on chance to learn the TCM (Traditional Chinese Method) of encapsulation. We learned the raw dehydration method, cubed, smoothies, tinctures and prints. We were required to take the blood born pathogens certification. Once certified I added chocolate truffles. I offer a separate preparation area away from all family areas. According to my training organization we are only allowed to have one placenta processing in our possession at a time. By separating and processing this way it eliminates cross contamination. If you have any questions please let me know. Below is me encapsulating

 

One thought on “Placenta Encapsulation Certification

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.